Hello

I'm Paula

from Auckland

  • (no reviews yet)

I am a highly experienced Primary teacher who has worked in schools off and on since 1994. I am 53 with one 17 year old son and live out East in Howick. I work full time in a school as a release teacher so have an extremely satisfying and stimulating job. I teach up to 5 different classes a week. I am a play based enthusiast which is very successful in all areas of my teaching. I have tutored in the past and have a particular strength in Literacy, however still strong in Numeracy teaching. Having taught for many years I have a warm, inclusive personality and build a rapport with children very quickly. I’m articulate, organised and have a great sense of humour!

I last logged in over 3 months ago

Jump to my:

General Information

Last Logged In

over 3 months ago *

Location

Auckland

Travel Distance

20km (max.)

English Fluent

Yes

Smoker

No

Available on Short Notice

Yes

Driver Licence Type

Full

Has Own Transport

Yes

Okay with Pets

Yes

Education Level

University / Polytech Graduate

Education Provider

Auckland University/ Auckland College of Education

Qualification

Bachelor of Education/ Diploma of Primary Teaching

Interests & Hobbies

I’m very interested in all kinds of music and listen to a wide range from contemporary pop to Ozzy... show more

* Last logged in date is not always reflective of availability, Paula may not have had the need to log in to her account recently.

Tutoring Information

Summary of Experience

As I mentioned above, I have taught in a variety of roles over the past thirty years. I have taught in a number of schools over Auckland in full time, part time, release and relieving positions. I enjoy all aspects of music and in the past have led choirs and relieved for a number of class based music teachers in local schools . My biggest professional love is play based learning. I discovered this six years ago, did research and went on a course. I ran my own PBL new entrant classroom for 18 months and it was fabulous. I am currently working as a full time release teacher and teach NE- Year 6. I also babysit regularly for two families - an 18 month old boy and 10/12 year old siblings.

Experience

30 years experience

Subjects

English and Mathematics and statistics

Services & Rates

Paula offers the following Tutoring services

Babysitting

Please contact me to discuss

My Schedule

I'm Available
Sorry I'm Unavailable

Rating & Reviews (0)

No reviews just yet... Be the first to write a review

Contact Paula

Profile Views this Month: 189

Advertisement

Zamboo Suction Bowl & Spoon Set
Zamboo Suction Bowl & Spoon Set
Zamboo Suction Bowl & Spoon Set
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing

© Carefinder Limited