Hello, I'm Claris

from Wellington

  • (no reviews yet)

When I was 14, my little sister was born, and I took a great interest in looking after her! I have changed many nappies, dealt with tantrums, and know about the realities of looking after babies, toddlers, and children. I truly care about children and try my best to make sure they learn essential life skills such as kindness, safety, and how to have fun. I have a child first aid certificate. While I don't have a drivers license, I am an avid user of public transport, and enjoy going for walks and taking children on outings.

I last logged in over 3 months ago

Jump to my:

Home Based Childcare

About

I am happy to work in your home! And have no problems with mess.

Availability

I am currently available in the daytime on Mondays, Tuesdays, Thursdays, and the Weekend. I am available in the evenings on most days of the week and on weekends.

Information & Rates

General Information
English Fluent Yes
Travel Distance 10km
Smoker No
Avalable on Short Notice Yes
Licence Type None
Has Own Transport No
Okay with Pets Yes
Childcare Information
Will Care For (up to) 4 Children
Overnight Stays Yes
Willing to Live In No
Experience with Multiples Yes
Services & Rates
Babysitting
Babysitting Please contact me to discuss
Nannying
Nannying Please contact me to discuss
Home Based Childcare
Home Based Childcare Please contact me to discuss

Experience

10 year(s) experience

I have done many babysitting jobs with children of all ages and temperaments. I've had jobs looking after babies, toddlers, and doing after school care for school-aged children. I have looked after babies as young as 4 months and changed nappies, fed them a bottle, comforted them when upset, and got them to sleep. I spent last year nannying for a 2 year old boy and had a lot of fun playing with him, putting him down for his daily nap, cooking him meals, and looking after him when he was sick, and helping with toilet training. I had an after school care jobs for a family with a 5 year old and a 7 year old, and another family with a 8 and 10 year old. I helped them with their homework, took them on outings, helped prepare their dinner, did laundry, and played games. I've done evening babysitting for many families, including a family with 4 children ranging from age 5 to age 13.

  • Newborns (under 3 months)
  • Infants (3 months - 1 year)
  • Toddlers (1-4 years)
  • Children (4-11 years)
  • Teenagers (12+ years)

Capabilities

  • Care for Pets
  • Collect Mail
  • Cooking/Meal Preparation
  • Homework Help
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Set Alarm Systems
  • Laundry
  • Water Plants
  • Care for Sick Children
  • Toilet Training
  • Light Housekeeping

Activities

  • Arts & Crafts
  • Baking
  • Bikes & Trikes
  • Dress Ups
  • Library Visits
  • Messy Play
  • Museum Visits
  • Musical Instruments
  • Neighbourhood Walks
  • Outdoor Play Area
  • Painting
  • Play Dough
  • Puzzles
  • Reading
  • Sandpit
  • Swimming Pool Visits

My Schedule

I'm Available
Sorry I'm Unavailable

Education

Education Level
University / Polytech Graduate
Education Provider
Victoria University
Qualification
Film Degree

Interests & Hobbies

I love doing art, being creative, and I enjoy playing with kids and being silly! I am a filmmaker by trade, I have a degree in Film. I make webseries (like mini tv shows on YouTube) in my spare time, which are romantic comedies about millennial life. I also love nature and am keen to pass on appreciation for our earth to the next generation!

Rating & Reviews (0)

No reviews just yet... Be the first to write a review

Advertisement

Zamboo Suction Bowl & Spoon Set
Zamboo Suction Bowl & Spoon Set
Zamboo Suction Bowl & Spoon Set
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing

© Carefinder Limited