I'm Mhairi

from Nelson — home country: New New Zealand

  • (no reviews yet)

My name is Mhairi and I'm 27 years old and am currently working towards my teaching qualification. have been babysitting since I was 13. I am a friendly and reliable person who enjoys working with children. I especially enjoy teaching them new things, like reading and seeing the joy on their faces at learning something new. I am a responsible and hardworking person who likes to utilise a range of activities to make everything fun.

I last logged in over 3 months ago

Jump to my:

Home Based Childcare


I do not offer Home Based Childcare but rather nanny and babysit within the family's home.

General Information

Last Logged In

over 3 months ago *



Travel Distance

50km (max.)

English Fluent




Available on Short Notice


Driver Licence Type


Has Own Transport


Okay with Pets


Education Level

University / Polytech Graduate

Education Provider

Massey University


Bachelor of Applied Economics

Interests & Hobbies

Reading, Movies, Swimming, Piano, Flute and Art

* Last logged in date is not always reflective of availability, Mhairi may not have had the need to log in to her account recently.

Childcare Information

Summary of Experience

I moved to New Zealand ten years ago and was a nanny for a few years while studying. I am now a teacher and looking for some additional babysitting work. I have experience babysitting for infants through to 12+ years. I have also looked after younger family members when they visited. I volunteered at a youth centre twice a week where I would organise and participate in games and activities.


5 years experience

Ages Experience

Newborns (under 3 months), Infants (3 months - 1 year), Toddlers (1-4 years), Children (4-11 years) and Teenagers (12+ years)

Will Care For

5 Children (max.)

Overnight Stays


Willing to Live In


Experience with Multiples


Additional Capabilities

Care for Pets, Carpooling, Collect Mail, Cooking/Meal Preparation and Homework Help... show all


Arts & Crafts, Baking, Bikes & Trikes, Gardening and Library Visits... show all

Services & Rates

Mhairi offers the following Childcare services


Please contact me to discuss


Please contact me to discuss

Au Pair

Please contact me to discuss

Home Based Childcare

Please contact me to discuss

My Schedule

I'm Available
Sorry I'm Unavailable

Rating & Reviews (0)

No reviews just yet... Be the first to write a review

Contact Mhairi

Profile Views this Month: 3257


Zamboo Suction Bowl & Spoon Set
Zamboo Suction Bowl & Spoon Set
Zamboo Suction Bowl & Spoon Set
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing

© Carefinder Limited