I'm Maureen

from Papamoa Beach

  • (no reviews yet)

I am a mature women with many years of experience working with children from new borns through to 12 years. I have qualifications in Early Childhood Teaching, Primary Teaching and in Child Protection. I have worked with children from many different cultural backgrounds and beliefs. While your child is in my care he or she will be happy and secure, enjoy outings, fun activities, lots of reading, messy play, visits to the library and the park, music and outside play. I am happily married and currently live in Papamoa but relocating to Masterton in the next few weeks to be closer to my husband's son. .

I last logged in over 3 months ago

Jump to my:

General Information

Last Logged In

over 3 months ago *


Papamoa Beach

Travel Distance

20km (max.)

English Fluent




Driver Licence Type


Has Own Transport


Education Level

University / Polytech Graduate

Education Provider

Auckland University


Graduate Diploma of Teaching (ECE)

Interests & Hobbies

Scrapbooking, crafts, music, camping, books, computer research, family

* Last logged in date is not always reflective of availability, Maureen may not have had the need to log in to her account recently.

Childcare Information

Summary of Experience

Experienced in the following: * organising activities, evaluating and planning * working with children from different cultures and backgrounds * teaching drama and speech * Preparing 4 year olds for school * Understanding and recognising child abuse and neglect * Communicating and working with parents * Helping children who are sick * Worked with children from dysfunctional homes Teaching * Preschool * Primary School * Dance/Drama Teacher General childcare * Creche * Babysitting * Sunday School Foster Parent * A 3.5 year old Maori boy who was with us for 6 months * A 6 year old girl and her 3 year old brother (respite care for various weekends) * A 7 year old girl for a week who had been in many different foster homes * A 14 year old boy for a week with ADHD and on medication * A 10.5 month old baby girl for 5 months Nanny * 3 month old triplets & their 2 year old brother (mother help) * 4 year old boy and his 7 year old brother (


35 years experience

Ages Experience

Newborns (under 3 months), Infants (3 months - 1 year), Toddlers (1-4 years) and Children (4-11 years)

Will Care For

4 Children (max.)

Overnight Stays


Willing to Live In


Own Children


Experience with Multiples


Additional Capabilities

Collect Mail, Cooking/Meal Preparation, Homework Help, Run Errands and Swimming Supervision... show all


Arts & Crafts, Baking, Bikes & Trikes, Dress Ups and Farm Visits... show all

Services & Rates

Maureen offers the following Childcare services


18 - 25 / hour

My Schedule

I'm Available
Sorry I'm Unavailable

Rating & Reviews (0)

No reviews just yet... Be the first to write a review

Contact Maureen

Profile Views this Month: 1012


Zamboo Suction Bowl & Spoon Set
Zamboo Suction Bowl & Spoon Set
Zamboo Suction Bowl & Spoon Set
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing

© Carefinder Limited