I'm Deidre

from New Plymouth

  • (no reviews yet)

Hi, I am a 39 year old mother of 5 awesome kids (ages 16,12,10,6,1) and my husband is a Police Officer. I would love to look after your child either part or full time while I enjoy my time at home with my 1 year old. My home is family friendly, smokefree and safe. Although I don't have any recent childcare qualifications, I did get my National Nanny Certificate many years ago and I believe the best qualifications you can get in childcare is life experience which I have definitely had a lot of! I like to have fun with kids and offer lots of life experiences for them as well, including outings to the park, zoo, café for fluffies, walkway and also educational experiences at home such as puzzles, books, colouring, outdoor play, baking, drawing/writing and animals.( we have a cat, small dog and bunny). If you are looking for somewhere with a homely loving environment for your wee one/s please don't hesitate to call me to discuss. I am flexible with days and hours which is hard to find in a daycare facility, and I charge $5.50 per hour or $7 including lunch. Look forward to hearing from you:)) I don't have any childcare references but I do have references for my previous jobs as a medical receptionist for 2 separate medical centres in Taranaki.

I last logged in over 3 months ago

Jump to my:

General Information

Last Logged In

over 3 months ago *


New Plymouth

English Fluent




Driver Licence Type


Has Own Transport


Okay with Pets


Education Level

NCEA Level 1 / 5th Form Certificate

Education Provider



National Nanny Certificate

Interests & Hobbies

zumba, walking on the walkway,watching my kids play sports,cooking/baking,dog grooming

* Last logged in date is not always reflective of availability, Deidre may not have had the need to log in to her account recently.

Childcare Information

Summary of Experience

Before having children I studied the National Nanny Certificate and worked part time for a couple of families in New Plymouth. Since then my husband and I have had 5 wonderful kids aged between 1yr to 16 yrs. I have thoroughly enjoyed raising them and am now enjoying staying at home being here for them when they need me:)


5 years experience

Own Children


Experience with Multiples


Services & Rates

Deidre offers the following Childcare services

Home Based Childcare

6 - 8 / hour

My Schedule

I'm Available
Sorry I'm Unavailable

Rating & Reviews (0)

No reviews just yet... Be the first to write a review

Contact Deidre

Profile Views this Month: 1033


Zamboo Suction Bowl & Spoon Set
Zamboo Suction Bowl & Spoon Set
Zamboo Suction Bowl & Spoon Set
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing

© Carefinder Limited