Kia ora

I'm Helen

from Koru

  • (no reviews yet)

My strongest skill is the relationships I build with the children I work with. I am proud of my ability to be aware of the important events occurring in their lives and in turn the support I am able to provide the children. In the UK I developed strong bonds I will treasure with my children. I thrive on providing the best support possible for both the children and their families, researching further if needed to increase my knowledge and provide support. I love the outdoors and messy play with my artistic and adventurous nature. I regularly devise creative methods to teach, adapting these to maintain interest and have been praised for my ability devise activities under pressure which meet the children's personal needs. This creativity has also enabled me to develop innovative and unusual methods to aid in children's learning, ensuring I tailor my activities to not only their needs but also their interests, abilities and passions.

I last logged in over 3 months ago

Jump to my:

General Information

Last Logged In

over 3 months ago *

Location

Koru

Travel Distance

50km (max.)

English Fluent

Yes

Smoker

No

Driver Licence Type

Full

Has Own Transport

No

Education Level

University / Polytech Graduate

Education Provider

University of Northampton

Qualification

Postgraduate Certificate in Counselling Children

Interests & Hobbies

I am an English early years educator who works primarily with toddlers, but has experience with... show more

* Last logged in date is not always reflective of availability, Helen may not have had the need to log in to her account recently.

Childcare Information

Summary of Experience

I have been volunteering with children and young people at my local church and summer camps since I was a teenager and continued my love of childcare through my study at university, working with vulnerable children. In the UK I work at a local nursery and am primarily based in the toddler room (2-3 years) however often cover in the pre school and baby room so have experience in all ages. I also am acting room head here so led the room and am responsible for approximately twenty children during this time, with support from other staff.

Experience

9 years experience

Ages Experience

Newborns (under 3 months), Infants (3 months - 1 year), Toddlers (1-4 years), Children (4-11 years) and Teenagers (12+ years)

Will Care For

5 Children (max.)

Overnight Stays

Yes

Willing to Live In

Yes

Experience with Multiples

Yes

Additional Capabilities

Care for Pets, Carpooling, Collect Mail, Cooking/Meal Preparation and Homework Help... show all

Activities

Arts & Crafts, Baking, Bikes & Trikes, Dress Ups and Farm Visits... show all

Services & Rates

Helen offers the following Childcare services

Babysitting

Please contact me to discuss

Nannying

Please contact me to discuss

My Schedule

I'm Available
Sorry I'm Unavailable

Rating & Reviews (0)

No reviews just yet... Be the first to write a review

Contact Helen

Profile Views this Month: 908

Advertisement

Zamboo Suction Bowl & Spoon Set
Zamboo Suction Bowl & Spoon Set
Zamboo Suction Bowl & Spoon Set
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing

© Carefinder Limited