Buy a coffee to show your support.
We've offered Carefinder free since we started over 8 years ago, countless hours have gone in to the site and we'd genuinely appreciate your show of support buy purchasing a coffee and letting your friends and family know about our site.
Purchase your coffee here
Hello

I'm Catherine

from Fernhill

  • (no reviews yet)

Hi, I am a 48 year old mother of 2 teenagers and 1 child. We moved to NZ due to my husbands work since January 2017. I'm born and raised in Holland. We moved in 2007 to Kenya where we had a flowerfarm near Nairobi. In Kenya I have been working as a pre-K teacher for 8 years at the Netherlands School Society in Nairobi,where I taught young children age 1 1/2 to 5 years old. After Kenya we went back to Holland for 1 1/2 year and there I found myself a job at a creche and an afterschool care centre for children between 4 and 12 years old. Now we moved to NZ and we are settled in I would love to go back working and caring for kids again. The spontaneousness and curiosity of children is very endearing. As I still have to bring my kids to school from Fernhill to Havelock North at the moment I’m only available weekdays from 9.00 to 15.00 a 15.30 o’clock.

I last logged in over 3 months ago

Jump to my:

General Information

Last Logged In

over 3 months ago *

Location

Fernhill

Travel Distance

50km (max.)

English Fluent

Yes

Smoker

No

Available on Short Notice

Yes

Driver Licence Type

Full

Has Own Transport

Yes

Okay with Pets

Yes

Education Level

University / Polytech Graduate

Education Provider

Social Work and Welfare Studies Creative education University of Applied Science

Qualification

Diversional therapist

Interests & Hobbies

I have been a pre-K teacher at the Dutch school in Nairobi, Kenya for 8 years and I loved to work... show more

* Last logged in date is not always reflective of availability, Catherine may not have had the need to log in to her account recently.

Childcare Information

Summary of Experience

8 years pre K teacher at the Netherlands School in Kenya 1 1/2 year experience at a creche and after school care centre. Bachelor degree Faculty of Social work and Welfare studies programme Creative Education

Experience

9 years experience

Ages Experience

Infants (3 months - 1 year), Toddlers (1-4 years) and Children (4-11 years)

Will Care For

4 Children (max.)

Overnight Stays

No

Willing to Live In

No

Own Children

Yes

Experience with Multiples

Yes

Additional Capabilities

Care for Pets, Collect Mail, Cooking/Meal Preparation, Homework Help and Swimming Supervision... show all

Activities

Arts & Crafts, Baking, Dress Ups, Farm Visits and Library Visits... show all

Services & Rates

Catherine offers the following Childcare services

Nannying

19 - 25 / hour

My Schedule

I'm Available
Sorry I'm Unavailable

Rating & Reviews (0)

No reviews just yet... Be the first to write a review

Contact Catherine

Profile Views this Month: 839

Advertisement

Zamboo Suction Bowl & Spoon Set
Zamboo Suction Bowl & Spoon Set
Zamboo Suction Bowl & Spoon Set
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing

© Carefinder Limited