Kia ora, I'm Mia

from Auckland

  • (no reviews yet)

Hi there! My name is Mia and I’ve been working with children for over 10 years. I have a background in child psychology, where we studied how little ones develop, understand the world and how they learn. I think kids are our greatest teachers and believe in a firm but kind approach to caring for them. I am compassion, energetic and enjoy anything in the outdoors. I hope to meet you and your family soon!

I last logged in 2 hours ago

Jump to my:

Information & Rates

General Information
English Fluent Yes
Travel Distance 80km
Smoker No
Available on Short Notice Yes
Licence Type Full
Has Own Transport Yes
Police Check Available Yes
Okay with Pets Yes
Childcare Information
Will Care For (up to) 4 Children
Overnight Stays Yes
Willing to Live In No
Experience with Multiples Yes
Services & Rates
Babysitting
Babysitting $18 - $25 / hour
Nannying
Nannying $20 - $30 / hour

Experience

5 year(s) experience

I’ve worked with infants all the way up to adolescents. I am comfortable with nappy changes, bottle feedings, potty training, cooking nutritional meals and help with homework. I have prior English tutoring and netball coaching experience so can also lend my advise on literacy subjects for older students, as well assisting with at home training for sports.

  • Newborns (under 3 months)
  • Infants (3 months - 1 year)
  • Toddlers (1-4 years)
  • Children (4-11 years)
  • Teenagers (12+ years)

Capabilities

  • Care for Pets
  • Carpooling
  • Collect Mail
  • Cooking/Meal Preparation
  • Homework Help
  • Run Errands
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Set Alarm Systems
  • Laundry
  • Water Plants
  • Care for Sick Children
  • Drive the Kids
  • Toilet Training
  • Light Housekeeping

Activities

  • Arts & Crafts
  • Baking
  • Bikes & Trikes
  • Dress Ups
  • Farm Visits
  • Gardening
  • Library Visits
  • Messy Play
  • Museum Visits
  • Musical Instruments
  • Neighbourhood Walks
  • Outdoor Play Area
  • Painting
  • Play Dough
  • Puzzles
  • Reading
  • Sandpit
  • Swimming Pool Visits
  • Train Trips
  • Water Play

My Schedule

I'm Available
Sorry I'm Unavailable

Education

Education Level
University / Polytech Graduate
Education Provider
The University of Auckland
Qualification
Bachelor of Arts

Interests & Hobbies

Hiking, photography, journaling, literature, netball, yoga and meditation

Rating & Reviews (0)

No reviews just yet... Be the first to write a review

Contact Mia

Profile Views this Month: 387

Advertisement

Zamboo Suction Bowl & Spoon Set
Zamboo Suction Bowl & Spoon Set
Zamboo Suction Bowl & Spoon Set
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing

© Carefinder Limited