Hello, I'm Alice

from Auckland

  • (no reviews yet)

I am 25 years old and from the UK. I have come to New Zealand on a 12 month working tourist visa and arrived in December 2018. I am currently staying with my older sister and her children, 7 year old daughter and 10 year old son. Her son has high functioning autism. Part of my reason for travelling to NZ is to spend time with my family. I have a degree in Social Work and was employed as a Social Worker in England for 4 1/2 years working with children and families in a support capacity and within the remit of adoption and fostering. I am looking to work while I am in New Zealand. I love working with children and would like to be able to continue working with children. I am able to do this at short notice and am very flexible with my availability.

I last logged in 2 hours ago

Jump to my:

Information & Rates

General Information
English Fluent Yes
Travel Distance 30km
Smoker No
Available on Short Notice Yes
Licence Type Full
Has Own Transport Yes
Okay with Pets Yes
Childcare Information
Will Care For (up to) 4 Children
Overnight Stays Yes
Willing to Live In No
Experience with Multiples Yes
Services & Rates
Babysitting
Babysitting Please contact me to discuss

Experience

4 year(s) experience

As above my experience is working with children and families as a social worker however this includes training and knowledge in childcare and child development amongst many other things.

  • Newborns (under 3 months)
  • Infants (3 months - 1 year)
  • Toddlers (1-4 years)
  • Children (4-11 years)
  • Teenagers (12+ years)

Capabilities

  • Care for Pets
  • Collect Mail
  • Cooking/Meal Preparation
  • Homework Help
  • Run Errands
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Set Alarm Systems
  • Laundry
  • Water Plants
  • Care for Sick Children
  • Drive the Kids
  • Toilet Training
  • Light Housekeeping

Activities

  • Arts & Crafts
  • Dress Ups
  • Library Visits
  • Messy Play
  • Museum Visits
  • Neighbourhood Walks
  • Outdoor Play Area
  • Puzzles
  • Reading
  • Swimming Pool Visits

My Schedule

I'm Available
Sorry I'm Unavailable

Education

Education Level
University / Polytech Graduate
Education Provider
University of suffolk
Qualification
Social work

Interests & Hobbies

Rating & Reviews (0)

No reviews just yet... Be the first to write a review

Contact Alice

Profile Views this Month: 334

Advertisement

Zamboo Suction Bowl & Spoon Set
Zamboo Suction Bowl & Spoon Set
Zamboo Suction Bowl & Spoon Set
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing

© Carefinder Limited