Kia ora, I'm Julia

from Auckland

  • (no reviews yet)

High school with emphasis on social services and psychology (2013-2016) including internships in elderly care and a rehabilitation clinic for children (each 6 months) Au Pair position in Auckland (2016-2017) Full Time position in rehabilitation clinic (2017) International University of Applied Science Bad Honnef (2017-present) Nanny position part time (02/18) Nanny position part time - Brenda Simon (03/18 - 11/18) Nanny position part time - Helen Mason (03/18 - present) Nanny position part time - Melodie Robinson (03/18 - present)

I last logged in over 3 months ago

Jump to my:

Information & Rates

General Information
English Fluent Yes
Travel Distance 20km
Smoker No
Avalable on Short Notice Yes
Licence Type Full
Has Own Transport Yes
Okay with Pets Yes
Childcare Information
Will Care For (up to) 4 Children
Overnight Stays Yes
Willing to Live In No
Experience with Multiples Yes
Services & Rates
Babysitting
Babysitting Please contact me to discuss
Nannying
Nannying Please contact me to discuss
Additional Languages Spoken
German

Experience

3 year(s) experience

Klinik Maximilian - I have worked 6 months in total in a rehabilitation clinic for children. There I had to supervise kids in groups of 10-30 full time. Some kids had learning disabilities or other disabilities like epilepsy and ADHD. Regular group outings, supervising dietary requirements and group activities in general were on my schedule. AU PAIR - I was an live in Au Pair for a year for a lovely family in Flat Bush/Auckland - kids aged 10 and 12. My duties were taking care of them in the morning, packing lunches, school drop offs and pick ups, taking them to their afternoon activities, assisting with homework and some light housework. NANNY - I have held 2 nanny positions in the past with 2-3 kids aged 5-13. My duties were the same as the previous au Pair position. Currently I hold 2 positions with each two kids to take care of - all school age. Written as well as verbal references available.

  • Toddlers (1-4 years)
  • Children (4-11 years)
  • Teenagers (12+ years)

Capabilities

  • Care for Pets
  • Collect Mail
  • Cooking/Meal Preparation
  • Homework Help
  • Run Errands
  • Laundry
  • Water Plants
  • Care for Sick Children
  • Drive the Kids
  • Toilet Training
  • Light Housekeeping

Activities

  • Arts & Crafts
  • Baking
  • Bikes & Trikes
  • Farm Visits
  • Gardening
  • Library Visits
  • Messy Play
  • Museum Visits
  • Outdoor Play Area
  • Painting
  • Play Dough
  • Puzzles
  • Reading
  • Sandpit
  • Swimming Pool Visits
  • Train Trips
  • Water Play
  • Zoo Visits

My Schedule

I'm Available
Sorry I'm Unavailable

Education

Education Level
No Formal Education

Interests & Hobbies

I am originally from Germany, but have been living in NZ for almost 2 1/2 years. I do speak English nearly fluently. I would describe myself as reliable, punctual, open minded, honest and caring. I am fairly creative. Arts and Crafts are my passion - not just by myself, but also love to do it with the kids. Nutrition and exercise is another one of my favourite topics. I also do love psychology - hence why I am getting a Bachelor of arts in psychology.

Rating & Reviews (0)

No reviews just yet... Be the first to write a review

Contact Julia

Profile Views this Month: 224

Advertisement

Zamboo Suction Bowl & Spoon Set
Zamboo Suction Bowl & Spoon Set
Zamboo Suction Bowl & Spoon Set
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing

© Carefinder Limited