Hi, I'm Sarah

from Auckland — home country: New New Zealand

  • (no reviews yet)

I have experience working with children at Kelly Club, a before / afterschool and holiday care programme for primary school children. As apart of my role at Kelly Club I ran cooking, craft, sports and general playing activities. I quickly learned about what did and didn’t work with all of the individual children. For example with disputes, some children responded positively to affection and calming words whereas other just needed to be redirected to a new activity. I believe I would be a good fit for this opportunity for many reasons. I enjoy looking after children as they are fun to be with, engaging, and each day is a new experience. I am an energetic, reliable, and loving person who works well with children as I am able to be both fun and firm. I can easily cope and diffuse any conflict or behavioural issues as I come from a large family that used to foster young children.

I last logged in 2 hours ago

Jump to my:

Information & Rates

General Information
English Fluent Yes
Travel Distance 30km
Smoker No
Available on Short Notice Yes
Licence Type Learner
Has Own Transport Yes
Police Check Available Yes
Okay with Pets Yes
Childcare Information
Will Care For (up to) 3 Children
Overnight Stays Yes
Willing to Live In Yes
Experience with Multiples Yes
Services & Rates
Babysitting Please contact me to discuss
Nannying Please contact me to discuss
Au Pair
Au Pair Please contact me to discuss


1 year(s) experience

I have worked at Kelly Club for 8 months. Kelly Club is a before/afterschool and holiday programme for primary school children. At this job we often had 30 plus kids and would run craft, cooking, sports activities as well as general play and supervision.

  • Toddlers (1-4 years)
  • Children (4-11 years)


  • Care for Pets
  • Collect Mail
  • Cooking/Meal Preparation
  • Homework Help
  • Run Errands
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Laundry
  • Water Plants
  • Care for Sick Children
  • Toilet Training
  • Light Housekeeping


  • Arts & Crafts
  • Baking
  • Dress Ups
  • Gardening
  • Messy Play
  • Neighbourhood Walks
  • Outdoor Play Area
  • Painting
  • Play Dough
  • Puzzles
  • Reading
  • Sandpit
  • Swimming Pool Visits
  • Water Play

My Schedule

I'm Available
Sorry I'm Unavailable


Education Level
NCEA Level 3 / 7th Form Bursary

Interests & Hobbies

Rating & Reviews (0)

No reviews just yet... Be the first to write a review

Contact Sarah

Profile Views this Month: 1414


Zamboo Suction Bowl & Spoon Set
Zamboo Suction Bowl & Spoon Set
Zamboo Suction Bowl & Spoon Set
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing

© Carefinder Limited