Buy a coffee to show your support.
We've offered Carefinder free since we started over 8 years ago, countless hours have gone in to the site and we'd genuinely appreciate your show of support buy purchasing a coffee and letting your friends and family know about our site.
Purchase your coffee here
Hi

I'm Melissa

from Auckland — home country: United United Kingdom

  • (no reviews yet)

I am from England but now living in New Zealand for a minimum of one year, most likely two! I'm a friendly, calm, independent, happy person with a can do attitude. My goal is to ensure each child is happy and healthy. I believe that children need a lot of play time, social interaction and mental stimulation. I hope to work for a family that believe that same. Bringing children up in this way, is the most rewarding job I could ask for! I also adore animals, should you have any. References are available upon request, I have worked for many families now over the period of 10 years. All are on very good terms and I'm sure would be more than happy to speak to you. I also really enjoy cooking, so would be more than happy to prepare meals for you. I have done this previously for the family and am experienced with different styles and specific diets.

I last logged in over 3 months ago

Jump to my:

Home Based Childcare

About

I only work from the families home. I do not provide home based childcare. I am looking for a nanny role.

Availability

Flexible

General Information

Last Logged In

over 3 months ago *

Location

Auckland

Travel Distance

40km (max.)

English Fluent

Yes

Smoker

No

Available on Short Notice

Yes

Driver Licence Type

Full

Has Own Transport

No

Okay with Pets

Yes

Education Level

University / Polytech Graduate

Education Provider

OICB

Qualification

CIDESCO, CIBTAC

Interests & Hobbies

My interests are Ayurveda, holistic therapies and natural medicine. My hobbies are yoga, walking in... show more

* Last logged in date is not always reflective of availability, Melissa may not have had the need to log in to her account recently.

Childcare Information

Summary of Experience

I started working with children 10 years ago in schools and babysitting. Since then I think I've covered most aspects of child care. Working full time, part time, over night care, dual care, sole care... you name it! I have also studied pre and post natal care, baby massage, pregnancy massage and Ayurvedic nutrition. I have worked as a nanny previously full time and part time. From children aged 1 - 15 years old. I will also be starting training as a post partum doula in my own time.

Experience

10 years experience

Ages Experience

Infants (3 months - 1 year), Toddlers (1-4 years), Children (4-11 years) and Teenagers (12+ years)

Will Care For

5 Children (max.)

Overnight Stays

Yes

Willing to Live In

No

Experience with Multiples

Yes

Additional Capabilities

Care for Pets, Carpooling, Collect Mail, Cooking/Meal Preparation and Homework Help... show all

Activities

Arts & Crafts, Baking, Bikes & Trikes, Dress Ups and Farm Visits... show all

Services & Rates

Melissa offers the following Childcare services

Babysitting

Please contact me to discuss

Nannying

Please contact me to discuss

Au Pair

Please contact me to discuss

Home Based Childcare

Please contact me to discuss

My Schedule

I'm Available
Sorry I'm Unavailable

Rating & Reviews (0)

No reviews just yet... Be the first to write a review

Contact Melissa

Profile Views this Month: 2661

Advertisement

Zamboo Suction Bowl & Spoon Set
Zamboo Suction Bowl & Spoon Set
Zamboo Suction Bowl & Spoon Set
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing

© Carefinder Limited