Hello, I'm Emmi

from Auckland

  • (no reviews yet)

Hello! My name is Emmi, I'm 24 years old fully qualified occupational therapist from Finland. I'm looking for live-out position as a caretaker or a nanny in Auckland (can do overnights). At the moment I reside in Ellerslie. I can start working in July 2017. Throughout my studies I have undergone work placements in children's occupational therapy clinics, hospitals and rehabilitation centres. I have broad experience working with kids with special needs and I'm familiar with diagnoses like CP, ADHD, autism and down syndrome. In addition to this I have also worked as a homebased personal caretaker. I have experience working as an occupational therapy aide at a special needs school in Sydney, Australia. I have also worked in a group home setting for elderly people in Ontario, Canada for three months.

I last logged in over 3 months ago

Jump to my:

Home Based Childcare


I can only take care of children in their own homes.


Information & Rates

General Information
English Fluent Yes
Travel Distance 20km
Smoker No
Available on Short Notice Yes
Licence Type Full
Has Own Transport No
Police Check Available Yes
Okay with Pets Yes
Childcare Information
Will Care For (up to) 3 Children
Overnight Stays Yes
Willing to Live In No
Experience with Multiples Yes
Services & Rates
Babysitting Please contact me to discuss
Nannying Please contact me to discuss
Au Pair
Au Pair Please contact me to discuss
Home Based Childcare
Home Based Childcare $15 - $25 / hour


5 year(s) experience

I am a friendly and patient person. I believe my previous experience enables me to work in diverse environments. I am confident that my bachelor’s degree in occupational therapy along with my extensive experience with caring for elderly people and working with kids with special needs makes me a good contender for carer and nanny postions. I possess full working rights in New Zealand. I also have a full driver’s license and can consider buying a car for the right job.

  • Infants (3 months - 1 year)
  • Toddlers (1-4 years)
  • Children (4-11 years)
  • Teenagers (12+ years)


  • Care for Pets
  • Carpooling
  • Collect Mail
  • Cooking/Meal Preparation
  • Homework Help
  • Run Errands
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Set Alarm Systems
  • Laundry
  • Water Plants
  • Care for Sick Children
  • Drive the Kids
  • Toilet Training
  • Light Housekeeping


  • Arts & Crafts
  • Baking
  • Bikes & Trikes
  • Dress Ups
  • Farm Visits
  • Gardening
  • Library Visits
  • Messy Play
  • Museum Visits
  • Musical Instruments
  • Neighbourhood Walks
  • Outdoor Play Area
  • Painting
  • Play Dough
  • Puzzles
  • Reading
  • Sandpit
  • Swimming Pool Visits
  • Train Trips
  • Water Play
  • Zoo Visits

My Schedule

I'm Available
Sorry I'm Unavailable


Education Level
University / Polytech Graduate
Education Provider
Saimaa University of Applied Sciences
Occupational Therapist, Youth and Leisure Instructor

Interests & Hobbies

I like spending time outdoors bicyckling, kayaking and slacklining. I have a Germanshepherd dog which I like taking out to the dog parks. I also enjoy cooking and baking and have instructed cooking clubs for kids through 4H. I enjoy travelling a lot. For the last couple of years I have travelled in Canada, USA and Australia.

Rating & Reviews (0)

No reviews just yet... Be the first to write a review

Contact Emmi

Profile Views this Month: 1611


Zamboo Suction Bowl & Spoon Set
Zamboo Suction Bowl & Spoon Set
Zamboo Suction Bowl & Spoon Set
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing

© Carefinder Limited