Buy a coffee to show your support.
We've offered Carefinder free since we started over 8 years ago, countless hours have gone in to the site and we'd genuinely appreciate your show of support buy purchasing a coffee and letting your friends and family know about our site.
Purchase your coffee here
Hi

I'm Erika

from Papamoa Beach

  • (no reviews yet)

My name is Erika and I am Dutch/New Zealander by birth and culture, but have lived in New Zealand most of my life. I am a calm extrovert with a passion for learning and teaching! I am enthusiastic about life and people, have a love for music, history, and sports, and I'm excited about passing on the skills I have. I also paint and draw - and teach classes on both - and enjoy reading and cooking. Exploring new cultures is one of my passions! I love travel and REALLY good coffee - no instant :( I am also a committed Christian, and really want to work with a family that will allow me time off to go to church on Sundays! My experience with children is quite wide; I have a sister who is three years younger than me, and have worked with children in church for around 8 years. I have also been a nanny for a lovely single mother with three children aged 3, 7, and 11, and carried out housework and nanny duties for her for around 6 months. The children were three highly intelligent, very energetic girls who were a joy to work and play with! While I was at Bible College, my practical stage was carried out with a local organisation that works with children who have been removed from their parents by state intervention. These children are then placed in homes that have house parents, with up to 10 other children. My placement was in a home that had 12 children total. I have also done a lot of babysitting, both during the day and overnight. My work experience is also wide! I spent four years working for the New Zealand tax department, so I have a lot of experience in accounting, time management, and administration. I have worked as a summer host for a Christian camp which hosted children's camps, but I focussed on conference hosting. I have helped organise and run camps such as Rawr for teenagers, and while studying I managed a small Italian gelato shop in a busy mall - while mentoring three teenage girls (17, 17, and 18). I am highly organised and self-motivated both in personal and work life! I come from a very close family. My mother is Dutch, and very close to her siblings, who all live in the Netherlands; they are spread out through several provinces. My sister and I are very close. I come from a family of cooks; we cook to relax, and eat to enjoy both company and food. I am responsible, honest, trustworthy, and communicate openly.

I last logged in over 3 months ago

Jump to my:

General Information

Last Logged In

over 3 months ago *

Location

Papamoa Beach

Travel Distance

50km (max.)

English Fluent

Yes

Smoker

No

Driver Licence Type

Full

Has Own Transport

Yes

Police Check Available

Yes

Okay with Pets

Yes

Education Level

University / Polytech Graduate

Education Provider

Carey Bible College

Qualification

Bachelor in Applied Theology - one year to go

Interests & Hobbies

Singing, Guitar, Reading, Running, Baking, Cooking, Church

* Last logged in date is not always reflective of availability, Erika may not have had the need to log in to her account recently.

Childcare Information

Summary of Experience

I have just finished an au pair placement in Chicago, Illinois, managing a household including 4 children (aged 3, 3, 6 and 7) and 4 adults; I was responsible for the day to day care of the children, meal preparation, assisting with homework, cleaning the house, and shopping. Prior to that I was a live-in nanny for a single mother with 3 children, and I have also done babysitting and taught Sunday School. I'm currently available mon-fri evenings and weekends after 1pm. Sorry, I'm not looking for a live-in situation.

Experience

5 years experience

Experience with Multiples

Yes

Services & Rates

Erika offers the following Childcare services

Babysitting

10 - 12 / hour

My Schedule

I'm Available
Sorry I'm Unavailable

Rating & Reviews (0)

No reviews just yet... Be the first to write a review

Contact Erika

Profile Views this Month: 1099

Advertisement

Zamboo Suction Bowl & Spoon Set
Zamboo Suction Bowl & Spoon Set
Zamboo Suction Bowl & Spoon Set
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing

© Carefinder Limited