Hi, I'm Rose

from Lower Hutt

  • (no reviews yet)

I am passionate about working with children. I believe they need to know they are valued and respected, and I endeavour to achieve that each time I interact with them. I have found that the best approach is to build a relationship of trust with them. I take time to listen to children, validating them, and showing them that what they say is important. I’m a qualified teacher aide, and have worked with children with special needs (Autism, Down syndrome, ADHD) I have a reliable car, a first aide certificate and am Police vetted.

I last logged in over 3 months ago

Jump to my:

Information & Rates

General Information
English Fluent Yes
Travel Distance 50km
Smoker No
Licence Type Full
Has Own Transport Yes
Okay with Pets Yes
Childcare Information
Will Care For (up to) 3 Children
Overnight Stays No
Willing to Live In No
Own Children Yes
Services & Rates
Babysitting
Babysitting $20 - $22 / hour
Nannying
Nannying $20 - $22 / hour

Experience

7 year(s) experience

Raised my own family (two children 15 and 20) Carer relief support for my three nephews with special needs Early childhood relief work Teacher Aide support in a Special Needs Unit I am currently looking for an after school care position of 2 - 3 days per week. I am also available part time during school holidays.

  • Infants (3 months - 1 year)
  • Toddlers (1-4 years)
  • Children (4-11 years)

Capabilities

  • Care for Pets
  • Collect Mail
  • Homework Help
  • Run Errands
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Set Alarm Systems
  • Laundry
  • Water Plants
  • Care for Sick Children
  • Drive the Kids
  • Light Housekeeping

Activities

  • Arts & Crafts
  • Dress Ups
  • Gardening
  • Library Visits
  • Messy Play
  • Museum Visits
  • Musical Instruments
  • Neighbourhood Walks
  • Outdoor Play Area
  • Painting
  • Puzzles
  • Reading
  • Sandpit
  • Swimming Pool Visits
  • Train Trips
  • Water Play
  • Zoo Visits

My Schedule

I'm Available
Sorry I'm Unavailable

Education

Education Level
No Formal Education
Education Provider
Open Polytech
Qualification
Teacher Aide Certificate

Interests & Hobbies

Reading, walking, music

Rating & Reviews (0)

No reviews just yet... Be the first to write a review

Advertisement

Zamboo Suction Bowl & Spoon Set
Zamboo Suction Bowl & Spoon Set
Zamboo Suction Bowl & Spoon Set
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing

© Carefinder Limited